Moving On…

I’m afraid that the time has come for me to quit MSN Spaces. It’s not because of blogger burnout though. I am just fed up with the poor quality of service, the total lack of control over content, the number of teeny boppers, and the fact that you have to sign in with a passport just to leave a comment.
 
That said, I have decided to run my own webserver down in my lab to be the new home for Hopelessly Aporetic. It’s all about the control, baby. So while I am moving on from Spaces, I hope you will join me over at my new digs. Please bookmark my new address and come visit me over at http://www.prilliman.com/blog/ – I’ll leave the lights on over here for awhile to help you find your way (and while I backfill all my posts into my new server).
 
 
This Space For Rent
 
See ya on the web, kids.
 
[Update] – Ooops! Upon further review from the geek in the booth, when looking at the new space from a remote PC this morning, it is obvious I still have some "localhost" paths in my configuration so the stylesheets and graphics aren’t working right. Looks like I have some work to do when I get back home. In the meantime, please forgive the butt ugly appearance, it is only temporary and I promise to get it fixed ASAP. Guess that’s what I get for not testing it thoroughly.
 
About mkprilliman

Gainfully employed mad scientist
This entry was posted in Computers and Internet. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Moving On…

  1. John says:

    Dude! I got 404\’d!I understand where you\’re coming from. Good luck on your virtual move… see ya around!

  2. Mike says:

    @JP, Fuck – I suppose it would have been thoughtful of me to make sure I posted the right URL. I have fixed the link now though (there is no "s" in /blog).

  3. brittney says:

    can you visit my space :(

  4. bren says:

    Seems a few are doing the exit. I\’ll change my link to you and see you on the other side :)  

Leave a Reply

